常见问题

Frequently Asked Questions

If you have a question about KLIS that you don't see listed below, contact us today and our Admissions team will get back to you within 24 hours.


你们的学术项目是什么?

我们的项目是根据美国独立学校模型的,就是基于课程,并针对在国际环境下的学习特别设计,并按照美国学校Common Core标准。美国独立学校拥有一系列标准,涵盖了不同的年级,以及关键技能、内容、重要问题、评价、学习目标和学习结果。老师有根据他们特殊性来改进项目的灵活性,但必须符合在标准框架以内,学生在老师的指导下完成课程学习。

美国教育有什么特别之处?

美国学校培养智慧好奇心,激励个人成长,鼓励好奇心和批判性思维。小班教学和低的学生教师比例鼓励学生和教师之间的近距离接触和对个人的注意。因为老师对他们的工作充满热情,他们可以完全理解每个学生学习情况,以及每个学生的兴趣和动机。美国学校推行经常性的学生、家长和老师之间的交流来确保每个人都为了学生的同一目标而努力。

KLIS的背景是什么?

KLISKnowledgeLink及其广泛的KL学校网络中的一部分,包括中国国内16个校区,目前登记数量超过1000名学生,KL体系中有超过4000名学生,以及超过1500名毕业生进入美国大学和学院学习。KLIS是首个为中国的外籍学生提供教育的学校,我们的愿景是为在重庆的外国学生和他们的家庭提供给一个真正全球化的教育环境,让学生做好迎接当今世界挑战的准备。

在KLIS有什么样的高中机会?

我们现在正在开始910年级的资格认证阶段,也有计划在明年内开设1112年级。未来KLIS毕业生会获得美国高中文凭,这对于学生申请美国大学和学院很有帮助。此外,感谢我们超过300家合作学校的网络体系,KLIS的学生有机会访问或是转学至美国高中的任一年级。

你们的录取流程是什么?

有关我们录取流程和申请方式的完整信息,请下载我们的Admissions Policies

你们使用什么教材?

TBD

学校提供什么午餐?

学生午餐为30 RMB每天,我们在校内餐厅提供中西混合搭配的午餐。

你们的师资团队如何?

我们的老师全部具有在美国/北美学校体系中工作的背景。拥有至少5年以上的教学经验,以及在国外的工作经验,我们的老师将他们的专业知识带来并应用于国际学生身上。持有高级文凭以及美国教师资格证,我们的老师能够在美国或者是中国的国际学校工作。

你们的大学升学指导项目是什么?

在学生升学之时,他们将获得现场升学指导服务作为他们学费的一部分。我们的升学指导员不仅为学生准备扎实的升学文件,还邀请美国的大学和学院来到KLIS校园与学生见面。

你们提供交通服务吗?

KLIS为所有K-12的学生提供校车服务,根据居住地离学校远近费用也不同。校车点是有限的,需要提前通知。请注意目前没有幼儿园学生的校车服务。

你们提供寄宿吗?

我们目前不提供KLIS学生寄宿。

我们怎么可以更多的了解学校,或者参观课堂?

我们在学校提供多种信息会。具体日期和时间请见我们的School Calendar。此外,你可以在shadowing day来参观课堂。请注意我们的shadowing spots有限,请提前通知。

 

 

周四开放日是什么?

春季学期每周一次,我们为潜在的学生和家长提供访问KLIS校园的机会,参观学校,教室旁听,与校长见面,认识招生部的员工。这些访问机会只在上午有,请提前通知。

报名需要什么条件?

KLIS要求英语测试、综合能力测试以及个性评估。对于英语测试,我们评估学生对于字母、数字、形状、颜色和简单单词、句子的总体认、读、写能力。更多信息,请下载我们的Admissions Policies

你们的年级安排是怎样的?

有关年级安排信息,请见我们的年级-年龄表。

联系我们


搜索 联系 分享

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

If you have a question about KLIS that you don't see listed below, contact us today and our Admissions team will get back to you within 24 hours.


What is your Academic Program?

Our program is founded on US Independent School model, which is curriculum based, specifically designed for studies in international environments, and incorporates Common Core standards for US schools. US Independent schools have a set of benchmarks that span all grades and include Key Skills, Content, Essential Questions, Assessments, Learning Objectives, and Learning Outcomes. Teachers have the flexibility to develop their program based on their specializations, and while the framework of standardization must be met, students drive the curriculum with teachers as their guide throughout.

What is so special about US education?

US schools nurture intellectual curiosity, stimulate personal growth, and encourage curiosity and critical thinking. Small class sizes and low student-teacher ratios encourage close connections and individualized attention between teachers and students. Because educators are passionate about what they do, they are able to develop a full understanding of how each student learns and what interests and motivates each student individually. US schools promote frequent communication among students, parents, and teachers to ensure everyone is working toward the same goals for the student.

What is the background of KLIS?

KLIS is part of KnowledgeLink and its extensive network of KL Schools including 16 campuses in China, over 1000+ students currently enrolled, over 4,000 students in the KL network, and over 1,500 graduates attending US colleges and universities. KLIS is the first of its kind to serve the foreign population in China, and we are dedicated to the vision of offering expat students and their families in Chongqing a truly global education that prepares them for the challenges they will face in today’s interconnected world.

What high school opportunities exist at KLIS?

We are in the accreditation process of opening 9th and 10th grade, with plans to open 11th and 12th grade classes within the next year. Future KLIS graduates will earn a US high school diploma which will be helpful when applying to US colleges and universities. In addition, thanks to our network of 300+ partner schools, KLIS students have the opportunity to visit or transfer to any number of high schools in the US.

What is your admissions process?

For complete information on our admissions process and how to apply, download our Admissions Policies.

What kind of textbooks do you use?

TBD

What kind of lunch is provided?

We provide student lunch service for 30 RMB per day, and we offer a mix of Western and Asian food in our on-campus cafeteria.

Who are your faculty?

Our teachers all come from a background of working within the American/North American school system. With at least 5+ years of teaching, and experience working abroad in a range of positions, our educators have taken their expertise in their field and applied it to working directly with international students. With both advanced degrees and teaching certificates from state regulated organizations in the US, our teachers are qualified to work both in the US and in an international school in China.

What is your college counseling program?

As students enter high school, they will be provided with onsite college counseling services as part of their tuition fee. Our college counselors focus not only on preparing students with a solid college portfolio, but also on inviting US colleges and universities to visit the KLIS campus to meet our students.

Do you offer transportation?

KLIS provides school bus service to all K-12 students, with fees differing depending on how far away you live from the school. School bus spots are limited, and early notice is required. Please note that there is currently no school bus service for Pre-Kindergarten students.

Do you offer boarding?

We do not currently offer boarding to KLIS students.

How can I learn more about the school or view a class?

We offer a variety of information sessions on our campus. Please see the School Calendar for dates and times. In addition, you may stop by on specific shadowing days and sit in on a class. Please note that shadowing spots are limited, and advanced notice is required.

What is Weekly Walk-In Thursdays?

Once a week during spring semester, we offer prospective students and their families the opportunity to come visit KLIS, see the school, sit in on a class, meet with our Principal, and get to know our Admissions staff. These walk-in opportunities are in the morning only, and advanced notice is appreciated.

What assessments are required for admission?

KLIS requires an English test, a general aptitude test, and a character assessment. For the English test, we assess a students’ general ability to recognize, read, and write the alphabet, numbers, shapes, colors, and simple words/sentences. For more information, download our Admissions Policies.

What is your grade placement?

Please see our Grade – Age Chart for information on grade placement.

Get in Touch


SEARCH CONTACT SHARE