学龄前与小学低年级 (Y1-3)

寓教于乐

终生学习始于诺林巴蜀。


学龄前与小学低年级

诺林巴蜀的学龄前到小学低年级阶段(一、二、三年级)的课程基于儿童的社交、情感和认知成长需要而科学设计。自入学开始,学生们将组成一个和乐融融的社区,在这里跟小伙伴们一起学习玩耍、尊重彼此的不同、并攻克一个又一个的挑战。学生们有机会体验不同的学习经历,包括个人学习、小组学习、以及大团队学习。

每天的学习从小组会议开始以小组会议结束,通过这个重要的日常惯例,学生们将在团队协作、问题解决以及决策协调等方面得到锻炼和提高。多种多样的互动活动也将在不同年龄的学生之间展开,室内外的实践活动也会定期举行。

英语 | English Language Arts

我们的英语语言艺术课程简称ELA,其目标是让学生能够用自信、流畅地用英语交流或书写,更重要的是培养终生阅读的爱好。幼儿园阶段,学生刚开始学音位及字词理解,而这个阶段恰恰是为阅读能力打坚实基础的最好时期。阅读适合孩子年龄的书籍是ELA课程中很重要的一部分,这能提高学生的理解能力,培养学生在还未详细翻阅文章之前就能猜测文章大意的能力,从而他们可以在开始阅读前、阅读过程中、阅读完之后都能回答出相应的问题。

数学 | Mathematics

诺林巴蜀的数学课程核心就是为孩子们打下了坚持的数学基础,这基础包括数字敏感度和一些基本的数学概念。打下这两项基础后,孩子在小学、中学甚至大学和更高层次的数学学习中都能轻松应对,并且用数学解决问题的能力可以终生受用。值得一提的是,KLSCB的数学课程有动手实践、IPAD学习和高年级干预指导等形式,这些形式的学习贯穿在学生计算以及集合、测量、统计等复杂的内容中。

社会学科 | Social Studies

我们的社会科学课程旨在将学生培养为全球公民,不仅培养他们理解本土文明和全球各国文明,也要培养他们探索本土文化和世界各国文化。通过对社会科学方面文字的大量阅读,学生也可以加强他们在ELA课程中的词汇积累。

科学 | Science

科学课程旨在激发孩子们好奇的天性,引导他们带着批判性思维探索自然界和物质世界,其中包括动植物、地质学、元素和空间。学生通过互动、实践、科学概念的运用学习科学,而在阅读大量科学相关书籍和资料时也可加强他们在ELA课程中的词汇积累。

 

我们的课程规划充分体现我们的核心价值观:

应变式

归属感

学生自主学习

好奇心与创造力

课题项目教学法


搜索 联系 分享

Lower Primary (Y1-3)

A Community that Works & Plays Together

A lifelong love of learning begins here.


LOWER PRIMARY

Our Lower Primary (Years 1–3) classrooms are lively and active spaces that respect and reflect the social, emotional, and cognitive needs of young learners. From the start of the school year, we strive to become a community that works and plays together, respects differences, and tackles challenges. We offer students a balance of individual, small group, and whole group learning experiences.

Each day begins and ends with a group meeting during which important daily routines are established. Opportunities arise throughout the day for students to make decisions, imagine creative approaches to challenges, and contribute to solving problems. We celebrate moments of individual accomplishment, and the satisfaction that comes from working together toward a common goal. We structure both formal and informal activities for cross-age interaction in and out of the classroom on a regular basis.

English Language Art

The goal of our English Language Arts (ELA) and literacy program is to enable students to confidently and fluently express themselves in spoken and written English, as well as instill in them a lifelong love of reading. Our students build a strong foundation for reading through the language skills of phonemic awareness, phonics, and word analysis. Coursework includes reading age-appropriate books to build students’ comprehension, develop their abilities to make predictions about text, and enable them to respond to questions before, during, and after reading.

Mathematics

Our mathematics program provides our students with the foundation in number sense and basic mathematical concepts necessary for success both in upper-level mathematics courses and analytical problem-solving throughout life. Both the fundamentals of arithmetic and more complex concepts like geometric shapes and figures, measurement concepts, and how to read data representations are covered through hands-on projects, iPad learning, and guided interaction with older peers.

Social Studies

Our social studies program cultivates in our students an understanding of both their local community and the world as a whole, as well as a deep love of investigation and exploration into their own culture, others’ cultures, and all that defines civilization. Through reading and responding to social studies text, social studies coursework will reinforce the literacy skills developed in ELA coursework.

Science

Our science program draws upon the natural curiosity of children to guide them in a critical exploration of our natural and physical world, including flora and fauna, geology, the elements, and space. Our students learn through interaction, experimentation, and application of scientific concepts, and will reinforce the literacy skills developed in ELA coursework by reading and responding to scientific texts.

 

Our Curriculum Reflects Our
Core Values

Responsiveness

Community

Student-Centered
Learning

Creativity & Curiosity

Project-Based Approach


SEARCH CONTACT SHARE